Philosophy

“The best way to move the world forward is by trusting innovative new ideas.” (Edgar E. Schein)

We provide our disruptive technology solutions at the highest level of technology and medical expertise and in absolute compliance with ethical and regulatory standards. We are dedicated to use our know-how to improve the fate and the quality of life of people suffering from chronic and acute diseases worldwide.

Dr. Alexander Kaya

CEO

Dr. Alexander Kaya is CEO and co-founder of cantiMED. As an entrepreneur Alexander has more than 17 years’ experience in business development and corporate management. In business development his breadth of knowledge and experience spans a variety in life science and medical technology, including biophysical and biomedical engineering topics and semiconductor metrology.

Alexander is the inventor of the FEBID (Focused Electron Beam Induced Deposition) based Nano3DSense™ Technology for the 3D nanoprinting of ultra-sized nano-sensors beyond the 10 nanometer scale. He holds a PhD in physics from Johann Wolfgang Goethe-University Frankfurt am Main and numerous patents in nano-structuring techniques for semiconductor and microsystems applications.

Alexander is also a pioneer in the market development and commercialization of direct-writing (“bottom-up”) techniques with focused electron and ion beams. Prior to Nanoss GmbH, from 1999-2005, Alexander was the CTO and head of system integration of the mask repair division at Carl Zeiss SMS (former NaWoTec GmbH) which he co-founded in 1999 as a spin-off from Deutsche Telekom AG Research Center. This earned him several renowned awards (e.g. “Innovationspreis der Deutschen Wirtschaft, Bester Start-Up” (“The German Industry Innovation Award, Best Start-Up”) in 2003).

Philosophie

Die wichtigsten Innovationen sind jene, die das Denken verändern.
(Prof. Dr. Hans-Jürgen Quadbeck-Seeger)

Wir stellen unsere bahnbrechenden Technologielösungen auf dem höchsten Niveau von Technologie und Medizinischem Fachwissen zur Verfügung, und sind dabei in absoluter Übereinstimmung mit ethischen und regulatorischen Standards. Wir engagieren uns dafür, mit der Nutzung unseres Fachwissens das Schicksal und die Lebensqualität der Menschen zu verbessern, die weltweit an chronischen und akuten Krankheiten leiden.

Dr. Alexander Kaya

Geschäftsführer

Dr. Alexander Kaya ist Geschäftsführer und Mitgründer der cantiMED. Als Entrepreneur erster Stunde blickt er auf über 17 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich der Unternehmensleitung und Geschäftsentwicklung zurück und vereint interdisziplinäres Wissen aus den Biowissenschaften (Life Sciences), der Medizintechnik mit der Biophysik und Halbleitertechnik.

Dr. Kaya ist Erfinder der 3D-Nanodruck-Technologie (nano3DSense™) für die Herstellung von ultra-kleinen Nanosensoren mit Strukturgrößen bis unterhalb 10 Nanometern. Er hat an der Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität, Frankfurt am Main in Physik promoviert und hält zahlreiche Patente im Bereich der Nanostrukturierungs-Technik für Halbleiter und Mikrosystem (MEMS/NEMS)-Anwendungen.

Als Pionier von additiven Fertigungstechniken auf der Mikro- und Nanometerskala hat Dr. Kaya die Mask Repair Division der Carl Zeiss AG (früher NaWoTec GmbH, einem Spin-Off der Deutschen Telekom AG) mitgegründet und war von 1999-2005 CTO und Leiter der Systementwicklung. Dort hat er die Marktentwicklung und Kommerzialisierung von Direktschreibeverfahren für die hochauflösende Reparatur von Halbleiter-Masken maßgeblich mitbestimmt. Die Technologie wurde, unter anderem mit dem renommierten „Innovationspreis der Deutschen Wirtschaft“ als “Bester Startup“ in 2003, vielfach ausgezeichnet.